24-7Football.com All-5A2 Team
Davonte' Neal
Davonte' Neal
Southwest Recruiting Analyst
Posted Dec 21, 2010

Chaparral wins the title, how many Firebirds make the list?

2010 24-7Football.com 5A2 All-State Team

Player of the Year- DaVonte’ Neal (JR) – WR/DB - Chaparral
Coach of the Year- Charlie Ragle – Chaparral

QB- Tyler D’Amore – Ironwood Ridge

Honorable Mention- Connor Brewer (JR) – Chaparral, Ryan Stanford – Horizon, Tommy Thornton (JR) – Marcos de Niza, Cougar Beaubien – O’Connor

RB- Jordan Mitchell (SO) – Cibola, Trae Armstrong (JR) – Deer Valley

Honorable Mention- Jordan Champion – Westview, Vegas Johnson – Centennial, D.J. Hubbard – La Joya, Anthony Shivers – Marcos de Niza, Manny Vera (JR) – Sunnyside, DeAnthony Easley – Millennium, Jalen Ortiz (SO) – Centennial, Mitchell Wegner – Lake Havasu, Trayvon Clark – Yuma, Mitch Fischer (JR) – Ironwood Ridge, Seivon Morris (SO) – Westview, Lucas Petrullo (JR) – Chaparral, Cody Gibson – Pinnacle, Matt Jones – Horizon, Cedric Simmons - Perry

WR- Trevor Wesley – Ironwood Ridge, Joseph Matthews - Rincon

Honorable Mention- Gary Chambers- Ironwood, Alex Holmes – Chaparral, Walter Wallace – Fairfax, Trevor Ermisch – O’Connor, Ronald Tedamy – South Mountain

TE- Zack Brown – Boulder Creek

Honorable Mention- Zach Nolte – Westview, Brendan Pineda – Tolleson, Aries Hyman – Marana Mt. View

OL- Andre Yruretagoyena – Chaparral, Brennan Bowen – Westview, Mo Latu – Perry, Jake Abbott – Centennial, Wes Schweitzer - Chaparral

Honorable Mention- Hunter Finn – Centennial, C.J. Healy (JR) – Ironwood Ridge

DL- Mark Grant – Valley Vista, Chuks Amaechi (JR) – Westview, Christian Mancha – Marcos de Niza, Sean Kamela - Chaparral

Honorable Mention- Justin Jackson – Chaparral, John DeVito – O’Connor

LB- Tevin Ray – Centennial, Adam Pavlenko (JR) – Marcos de Niza, Jebron Harrington - Centennial

Honorable Mention- John Reed – Deer Valley, Hunter Gregg – Chaparral, Kyle Combs – Chaparral, Sean Pratt – Boulder Creek, Eddy Beurlein – O’Connor, Jesse Forte - Horizon

DB- Gary Ross – Centennial, Colby Targun – Chaparral, Zach Hoffpauir (JR) – Centennial, Dallas Nichols – Central

Honorable Mention- Julien Singleton – Centennial, JeRyan Butler – Marcos de Niza, Matt McElroy – O’Connor, Elijah Guillory - Pinnacle

K- Alberto Camacho - Central

Honorable Mention- Jacobus Van Leeuwen – Boulder Creek, Sean Buizer - Chaparral

P- Jackson Harley (JR) - Pinnacle

Honorable Mention- Jeff Stratford (JR) – Horizon, Matt Foley (JR) – Desert Mountain

All-Purpose- Davonte’ Neal (JR) - Chaparral

Honorable Mention- Mike Pancrazi – Gila Ridge, Andrew Lobato - Central

Return- Davonte’ Neal (JR) - Chaparral

Honorable Mention- Gary Ross - Centennial

Related Stories
Under Armour: Day Two Photos
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Jan 2, 2011
Four-Star Lineman At UA Game
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Jan 3, 2011
Scottsdale Teammates Get SEC Offer
 -by FOXSportsRecruiting.com  Dec 2, 2010

Get the 2014 Scout.com Recruiting Yearbook with an annual Total Access Pass
Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from 24-7Football.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Players to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite players. Click name to add to My HotList.
DT Mo Latu (profile)
WR Joseph Matthews (profile)
WR Davonte' Neal (profile)
OG Andre Yruretagoyena (profile)
[View My HotList]